NYFW SS10: Alexander Wang

You’d think Alexander Wang had his heyday for the last two seasons, with his body-con, mesh, cut-outs and off-duty-model style. But he’s still wowing the crowd of New York Fashion Week (I assume by all the reviews round-up I read…) in his latest collection. His take on sportswear is just very innovative.. 00130m

00100m

00280m

Reminds me of those quarterbacks I see on teen rom-coms…but these are exceptional jocks who would wear leopard print peep-toe shoes with knee high socks to bring their A game. Wang managed to combine the classic jock jacket with sheer trousers.. Looks like he can’t still get enough of mesh.. And so can’t I!

Now here are my personal favorites;

00180m

00340m

00350m

00400m

I love that sunglasses Freja Erichsen is wearing.. and the shoes (oh the shoes!) And doesn’t the braided hair style make you want to grow out your hair for the summer?

Leave a Reply

