Pre Falls

Sometimes it baffles me the way fashion designers work. They don’t have any time offs, do they? The big SS and AW collections, then the smaller range cruise and pre fall collections. I really like the pre fall collections at the moment, here are my favorites:

Proenza Schouler – The color palette is similar to their AW10/11. You can also find some ikat and tribal motifs.

Lanvin – the flower-petal sleeve is just very Lanvin. I especially like the presentation, using wild animals (I wonder how they tamed them). Overall it’s a beautiful collection!

Celine – this blog has been bombarded by Celine! But I can’t help it. Philo continues to thrive! You’ll see how she uses some elements from previous seasons; high collared coat, leather top and fur coat.

I love Jil Sander. Always have, always will. Its pre-fall may not offer much, but this particular look really inspires me. Grey + brown! Minimalism never fails me.

There’s something very commercial about Jason Wu. Either it’s the Michelle Obama effect, or he really is the one to watch. This is probably the first time I actually like his collection, I find it very playful yet effortless.

Leave a Reply

