Pretty Ballerinas

Finally! After a good long 5-month wait, I watched the most talked about film of 2010, Black Swan. The film totally blew my mind. Natalie Portman is just perfect for the role. Love the Rodarte costumes. I also like the off-stage costumes, like this one above. Reminds me of Marc by Marc Jacobs Spring 2006 – possibly my favorite collection of all time! Pastels, sheers, leggings… they all look so effortless!

Chloe spring 2011 collection also has a ‘dancing’ feel to it. But I think it’s more mature than Marc by Marc Jacobs. The deeper tones such as brown and red, make the collection feel more sophisticated and streamlined.

Leave a Reply

