The July Challenge

So, I am no longer living in London. I have came back to my beloved South East Asia for good 🙂

When I packed my all stuff in London, I realised I had so much clothes! And some of them had to be shipped because they wouldn’t fit to my luggage. And not having a job makes me more conscious in my spending – though in the past couple of months, every time I go out window shopping, nothing really interested me. So my salary went mostly to films, gigs, restaurants and bars – which I don’t regret at all.

I did talk to my friend who also loves shopping, and she told me she could not find anything she like in Topshop. I told her, “I gave up Topshop months ago!”. I don’t know if it’s the price (way too overpriced now), the quality or just the overall style. We then asked each other, “Are we getting old?”

I’d like to think that I have matured in my consumption. I get more picky, not just in shopping, but also when it comes to consuming the media and food. I remember my first years living in the UK, all I did was just buy, buy, buy. Be it a cheap New Look dress, or splurged on a Chloe bag. There is always something I can spend my money on, whether I need it or not.

Now that I’m here, I’m trying to give myself a challenge to not buy anymore clothes – which I think will be pretty easy. Last month, I bought what I believe are my staples: Clarks flat shoes & Uniqlo jeggings. Also, my sister and mom have plenty of clothes I can borrow. So, there’s no reason for me to shop just out of impulse, really.

Leave a Reply

